Let’s talk about sneakers baby

The king of classic sneakers, Converse, has a new rock’n’roll inspired collection for Fall/Winter 2013 –  Rock Craftsmanship.

I guess if there’s a sneaker that can totally pull off rock’n’roll considering all of its history, well, that’s the Converse sneaker. Using luxurious leathers, grungy finishing and polished details available in the trendiest colors.

I’m sure I’m not alone when I say that the world is saturated of spikes and studs; recently we’ve seen them all over our clothes, outerwear, shoes, accessories, I’m pretty sure I’ve even seen studded underwear guys. Come on. There is no way studded panties can be comfy, right?

But Converse managed to do studs and spikes skillfully and tastefully, they even did this sort of studded gradient that looks pretty neat. I’d rock those.

Chuck Taylor All Star Collar Studs Black 540366C

And regarding the spikes, they did these badass stegosaurus chucks.

The way I see it, they could play Michael Jackson in the videoclip for “Bad”, if said video was to be reenacted by sneakers.Chuck Taylor All Star Studded Jet Black Mono 140009C

And in this day and age, how can you possibly be a sneaker brand and not have a platform? Especially when you’re Converse. So there you go! I want them, even if I have an embarrassing lack of balance – I can’t even pull off 4cm platforms without twisting my ankles twice in five minutes, true story.Chuck Taylor All Star Platform Fiery Coral 540259C Chuck Taylor All Star Platform White 540262C

Baby Honky approves y’all!

jonkyFor more info regarding available models, colors, details, where can you get’em, etc etc, go HERE!

Leave a Reply

