When I had a mullet

At a certain point in my life, six years ago to be precise, I had a mullet. I can’t say that I regret it, because it wasn’t really my choice to get a mullet, but I hated it with the burning fire of a thousand suns.

The hairdresser thought I would look great and edgy with a mullet so, while completely disregarding my specific instructions to just take some volume off my hair and trim it, she went ahead and gave me a mullet.

And not just any mullet, a mullet with spiky bangs. Also, she teased the hair on the top of my head, so by the time she was finished, I looked like the bastard child of a Playmobil and a pineapple. Then she decided to ask someone to do my make-up, so she could take my picture for her portfolio. Some of you have seen it, some of you haven’t so there you go. It took me around 3-4 years to grow it out and have normal hair again. Bitch.

I will leave you with a couple more pics from when I had a mullet, and a piece of advice. If you’re a hairstylist, please don’t give your costumer a mullet unless he/she specifically asks you to. For the love of God.

it went through a Frodo phase at some point

I could still smile, from time to time

Leave a Reply

