My brain is not ready for this

I had no idea Primavera Sound could be so exhausting, especially for a convalescing brain. Not that I am complaining about a free ticket, but damn, I feel like I could sleep for a week and I haven’t lasted that long at the venue on these first two days! Yesterday I missed Thee Oh Sees because I was just too tired, and I really wanted to see them. Boogers.

The weather is slightly depressing today, and it will probably rain sooner or later to make matters worse. Still haven’t managed to take a single picture during the whole festival, I feel too overwhelmed all the time.

I think this ghost bike I saw in Portland is a good analogy for how my body and brain feel right now. Deep.

These are placed where bike riders lose their lives in traffic accidents. I had never seen one before.

Leave a Reply

